Month: May 2013

  • Winner

    Today I won 3 Mah Jongg games – a new record for me!  We play every Wednesday, have been for maybe 4 years.  Generally I’m glad to win one per afternoon.

  • So this is my entry in the PCAGOE June challenge.  I call it “Lily Pond”.  The challenge was to produce something reminiscent of the 4 elements – earth, wind, fire, water – or of any one of them.  Obviously this one is in the ‘water’ category.  Actually, I have 4 or 5 that resemble this.  Only 2 are listed on Etsy right now.  Guess I’ll get around to the rest at some later date.

    Haven’t been doing much polymer claying lately – too many other things going on.  Illnesses, decluttering the house, graduations.  It’s been a busy winter and spring.

  • Just a quick note

    What’s with this editor?  Every time  I try to go back one space the whole thing erases.  I’d better not make any mistakes!

    We’re heading out to a movie in a couple minutes, not much to write about.  And I haven’t tried to upload photos – not sure I remember how to do that.  Listed 2 new switch plates in my Etsy shop yesterday and joined the PCAGOE June Challenge.

  • Guess I’m Still Here

    Xanga sent a feedback report!  Which was quite a surprise since I haven’t gotten one for about 3 years.  And my last entry was a year and a half ago.  Without the feedback reports, I’d forget to come over to Xanga.  Looks like there have been some changes since I last logged on.  I hope things are more organized than they used to be.  (I wasn’t sure Xanga still existed and wasn’t interested enough to check it out.)

    Still doing polymer clay – not so much in the last couple months, but still doing it.  Clutter in my work area makes it less appealing to try to get anything other than cleanup done.  And cleanup is just not very appealing.  So not much gets done.  I’ve got an order for some custom switch plates that I need to get started on, but Tom’s recent (mild, thank heaven) stroke sort of put a halt to many things.

    We’ve recently been to Santa Barbara to see my granddaughter Kristin’s college graduation, and to Chicago for my son Eric’s PhD graduation ceremony.  I’m bursting with pride over both of them!  Next trip will be a visit to Andy in Eau Claire, WI.