September 16, 2009

  • Still Catching Up

    Second camera still not downloaded.  It’s the older but much lighter one and has most of the photos.  Far easier to carry, fits in a pocket but doesn’t have the same quality of picture.  I got the newer one for taking ETSY pictures of polymer clay items – for example:

    IMG_0033-1   IMG_0035-1   swirled2

    Anyway, my goal for today is to finish paying accumulated bills and to start back on finishing some wall clocks.  For one, I’m going to try a new surface finish and then decide if I’ll continue to use that for future items.

    The garden will just have to wait until I have more free time.  And Tom’s putting on this 70th birthday party for me on Saturday night.  We’ll have a house full of relatives, some of whom I have to contact today to make sure of when they’ll be arriving.  We’d have waited another week, but Pittsburgh’s going to be full of the G-20 meeting next week and getting here plus getting around will be a terrible hassle.  This morning’s paper announced the closing of most of downtown to cars, and part of it will even be closed to pedestrians.  It should be an exciting week but also a real pain in the neck for those of us who live here!  One of Tom’s daughters lives near Pittsburgh and the other is already in from Harrisburg.  That just leaves my 3 sons to account for.

Comments (3)

  • i was wondering what got you started in the clay?

    I had never seen it before you.
    Oh sounds like the city will be pretty much shut downGlad you don’t live smack in the middle of that

  • @Luvthewaves - I sorta knew about it for a few years, then there was a one-day class in it.  I liked it, got some of the equipment, took another class where someone came in and made an announcement about the Pittsburgh Polymer Clay Guild.  So I joined that and found a bunch of people willing to share what they knew about polymer clay.  Now I’m treasurer.  How did that happen?

  • Have an enjoyable week.  Love those clay pieces….so pretty.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *