April 17, 2011

  • Entered another challenge

    IMG_0275

    This is my entry to the Polymer Clay Artists Guild of Etsy’s current challenge. The theme is ‘Flora and Fauna’. I figured there’s plenty of flora on my Marigold Wall Clock!

    In other ‘flora’ news, my daffodils are in full bloom. Why is it I never seem to get out there to take pictures – and then they’re gone… Planted some astilbe ‘bare-root’ plants this morning. This time I got them into the ground the day after they arrived, so there’s a good chance of survival. And I also planted the “Sea Holly” handed out at the Western Pennsylvania Landscape and Gardening Symposium Saturday. Feeling quite virtuous about planting so promptly!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *