April 27, 2011

  • It’s Not Raining!!

    For the moment, at least, it is not raining here.  We’ll see how long that lasts.

    firstclock1 Here is a new clock that I’ll be offering in my etsy shop soon.  This is part of a series experimenting with black, white and red in various mokume gane techniques.  I feel that technique works better with the so-called metallic or pearl polymer clay colors, but this customer wanted colors to match her kitchen – and I ended up with far more of the combination than I really wanted to work with.  There will be clocks, switch plates and even bookmarks in these colors.  (Hope other people have black, red and white rooms in their houses – or just like these colors…)

    Our house is still not back to normal – we had several leaks after the recent storms and had a contractor working all last week to find the sources of the water and repair the damaged walls, doors, porch ceilings.  In the end, we had to remove all the wallpaper from the kitchen and dining room.  Since the rooms were emptied out anyway, I called another company to refinish the hardwood floors – but they won’t be here until the end of this week.  So we’re still living in somewhat of a crowded mess.

Comments (2)

  • We have at least a ceiling to replace due to roof leaking.  I just hope they can get the roof fixed this time.  This is the 3rd time this area of the NEW roof has leaked.  At least you are getting some new decorating done from the damage.

  • Pretty Marcy ;o)

    UGH it is always something with houses.I am hoping my roof holds out til Hubby gets home…I don’t like dealing with contractors 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *