October 13, 2011

  • Working on my Etsy Shop

    Etsy has come out with a new search engine for the shops. Just this week I decided to learn more to try to increase the traffic to marcympc – my shop. Now I’ve learned why all the titles of items read like a key word list – that’s pretty much what they are. This clock, for example:

    firstclock1

    was originally titled: A Unique Desk Clock – Black and White and Red All Over.

    Now it’s:
    Clock, black, red, white, desk, wall, by marcympc on Etsy.

    Not my favorite title, but it’s what Google picks up.

    So, two or three at a time, I’m updating all 60 items in my shop, and also considering something called shopads or something like that. You buy space on searches so your items appear near the top of the search. Guess I’ll wait until after I get back from the Carol Simmons Kaliedoscope Cane Workshop to decide whether to invest in this kind of advertising.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *