October 29, 2011

  • Carol Simmons Workshop

    IMG_2273

    This is the pendant that took an entire 6-day workshop to create! And here is the other side:

    IMG_2275

    But I also have a large supply of slices from the cane we learned to build – lots more kaleidoscope items will be coming. And not all of them will be pendants.

    The workshop itself was very intensive – 7 AM to 8 or 9 PM with a short break for lunch and a longer one for supper. It was held in Shake Rag Alley – an historical preservation site and art colony in Mineral Point, Wisconsin. A pretty area with very nice people.

    I got home last Sunday, but it’s taken me this long to organize the pictures I took and to catch up on the email and snail mail that had accumulated during the week I was gone!

    Now it’s snowing and I’ve got the fireplace doing its thing – very warm and cozy.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *